Moving Too Fast

7 Sep

The past two weeks have been a whirlwind of blessings and incidents. God is great and because He IS, I am. With that I must realize that I can take it easy sometimes. I must chill and appreciate and enjoy my blessings.

Just a small list if all I had going on:
My youngest had the cutest birthday theme party and I created all the decor, most give aways and activities.

School shopping and yes literally at the last minute!!!

Home at 7 pm and I must do all 3 heads of natural hair before school in the am.

First day of school with minimal school supplies.

Physical and immunizations.

Job interview!!!! Yaay!!

Start work – ik it hasnt happened yet but it will Monday.

Okay…maybe not a lot to some but to me. I can’t complain because I am blessed and happy. The job should help with waiting until the last minute (when $$ becomes available) shopping.

One Response to “Moving Too Fast”

  1. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com September 8, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    I agree with you Sakira. Sometimes we forget to take a break to thank God for our many blessings.

    Thanks so much for sharing. God blesses.

So what'd you think?

