Just get over it?

28 Aug

image

I found this picture on facebook. I can say I have actually experienced some of my “friends” say this to me about the “African American” race. I often wondered why others are so offended if “we’ talk about slavery and oppression but openly embrace anyone else stating how slavery/oppression has effected and affected them. Have you ever wondered? Do you know why? Can you share your viewpoint on this topic?

4 Responses to “Just get over it?”

  1. Deborah January 31, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.

    I am quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  2. Abandon TV September 2, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    I get the message of the picture, but I actually think in a way they *do* want people to forget about 9/11…… at least they want us to forget about the details anyway. Because the details of 9/11 tell the most incredible story you can imagine.

    Right from the day itself we were all encouraged to start blaming *someone* for 9/11, whether it was the muslims, the US government, some other government, space aliens!…..for years we were all so busy trying to find someone to blame that we all forgot to look at what had actually happened to the towers…

    About 80 – 90% of the towers were literally turned to dust before they even hit the ground.

    And no one even noticed!

  3. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com August 28, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Guilt is the problem. It plays on the mind.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The returned to Slavery « just telling it as it is - August 28, 2012

    […] Just get over it? (lovemenaturally.wordpress.com) […]

So what'd you think?

