MLK

16 Jan
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., president of the ...

Image via Wikipedia

Dr. King was a Civil Rights Leader!

Today we honor his birth so I wanted to share a few songs I found on the internet. This first song comes from Songs of Dr. King:

 This young man  had a dream; In his eye he had a gleam.   We must love  each other to survive;   Let us keep  his dream alive.
He believed  man was good’ He had dreams  of brotherhood.   We must love  each other to survive;   Let us keep  his dream alive.
All join  hands, let us sing;   Let the bells  of freedom ring.   We must love  each other to survive;   Let us keep  his dream alive.
We can learn  from the past;   Then we’ll all  be “free at last”! We must love  each other to survive;   Let  us keep his dream alive.

I have never heard this song sung, however I love the last two verses of each bar. “We must love each other to survive; Let us keep his dream alive.”

The message to humanity is love.We must love each other!!!!..in my opinion. If we love one another as God loves us then this world would be a ;better place. Love your spouse; Love your neighbor; Love your enemy; Love your children; Love all of God’s children and pray for all of God’s children. This is not only Dr. King’s dream but also God’s legacy. For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son; that whosoever believeth in him will not perish, but have everlasting life.

Make sure you Love Somebody today!

2 Responses to “MLK”

  1. Paul January 16, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Hi Sakira, Your post got me thinking about a book I have on Dr King that I need to dig out of the closet and read. I placed many of my books in boxes, that’s sad I know, but living as a missionary for some 17 years I had to carry a few around with me and leave the rest, nearly 800 of them, at home!. Thank the Lord for the Ebook, now I may be able to get something on Dr King on kindle and carry all 800 around with me, in my pocket… many thanks for the visiting on imagebreakers.

    • lovemenaturally January 16, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      Hi Paul! Thanks for reading! Sad but true, I need to get some books on Dr. King. I don’t have any in my collection since I’ve left my Mom’s house. The ebook would be a GREAT benefit. I truly enjoy imagebreakers….truly enlightening!

      I’ll keep reading if you keep posting!

So what'd you think?

