What age is appropriate to start Deep Conditioning?

6 Jan
//
 

http://fast.dm.demdex.net/dest2.html?nexac=1&nexacvalidttl=14400#http%3A%2F%2Fwordpress.com%2FDeep conditioning the proper way, with the right products, will help give your hair a smoother, shinier, healthier appearance. Deep conditioning can minimize any damage done to your hair. It can help restore shine and manageablity and add strength to the hair helping hair grow long. 

With this being said, what is the appropriate age to start deep conditioning a child’s hair?

I deep condition everyone’s hair I am responsible for. Usually I put plastic cap on and allow them to walk around for an hour, or leave conditioner on overnight.

Lately I placed the girls under the dryer for 10 minutes. I must say the deep conditioning under the dryer yielded a better quality result than walking around for an hour.

I love to deep condition and used my own mixture to do so. The girls hair is soft, manageable and shiny without being greasy.

I believe when they start school, it’s now ok to start deep conditioning. What do you think? At what age would you start DC’ing?                                                                                   

//
 

http://fast.dm.demdex.net/dest2.html?nexac=1&nexacvalidttl=14400#http%3A%2F%2Fwordpress.com%2F

5 Responses to “What age is appropriate to start Deep Conditioning?”

  1. Melizza Thompson January 9, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    I think the earlier the better.
    I started to make my own natural deep conditioner with no preservatives but use an antimicrobal to protect my conditioner. The place i purchase from is a small online shop. Since I feel like its natural, I deep condition often the shop is formualtorsampleshop.com for those who make their own products check it out

    • Melizza Thompson January 9, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      Opps the website i provided is wrong.. LOL
      its formulatorsampleshop.com

    • Sakira Lilly January 10, 2012 at 12:19 am #

      Thanks! I may give the products a try one day. I formulate my own mixture via Chaner Natural LLC. Check out the site and share our thoughts…www.chanernatural.com. I don’t have all products on the site right now but plan to get them up once I switch e-commerce sites. Please let me know your thoughts on the site. Thanks!

      • Melizza Thompson January 12, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

        Looks good, But I make my own as well. I obtain my raw materials from formulatorsampleshop.com

        • lovemenaturally January 13, 2012 at 10:05 am #

          Thanks for the link. I use a variety of local and online certified suppliers. I will check out the website.
          Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

So what'd you think?

